lessphp fatal error: load error: failed to find /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data03/05/2727005/html/wp-content/themes/theme52053/bootstrap/less/bootstrap.lesslessphp fatal error: load error: failed to find /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data03/05/2727005/html/wp-content/themes/theme52053/style.less Your Root Chakra – Survival, Trust, Safety, and Family Loyalty - Life In The Spiritual Lane

Your Root Chakra – Survival, Trust, Safety, and Family Loyalty

root chakraWe are more powerful than we ever realized and the wisdom that we have stored is limitless.  I’d like to help you uncover the wisdom that is locked away in your body, mind, and energy system so that you can shine your light and brilliance in all areas of your life!

You have 7 main energy centers that run through your body.  They begin in your sacrum and run up your spine ending just outside the top of your head. Each chakra represents life issues, corresponds to specific areas of your body.  Each of the associated body parts hold information about you and your life.

In this series of blog posts, we will explore these energy centers and see what nuggets of gold are stored there waiting for your discovery.  The most beautiful thing about life is that we have choice, and if we do not like how our life is shaping up, we can examine our thoughts and beliefs to see where we can shift and make different choices.

Your seven energy centers are:

Understanding the information that your chakras have for you allows you to make choices to keep things as they are and do nothing different, or clear, balance and heal your chakras and the issues associated with them and then make empowered choices to support the pursuit of your goals.

http://www.dreamstime.com/royalty-free-stock-photography-seven-chakras-image26636997The Root Chakra is found at the base of your spine.  This is your foundation. The basic issues associated with the root chakra are instinct, safety, survival, grounding, family, security, boundaries, and new beginnings. The body parts associated with the root chakra are coccyx, anus, large intestine, adrenal glands, back, leg, feet and bones.

You will find family wounds and tribal beliefs are stored in the body in this area. Health of this chakra is associated with your upbringing and early life. Inheritance of tribal programming of 1st and 2nd generation immigrants to the US is prevalent here.

You can change your life by looking at the wisdom in your first chakra and seeing where you may be blocked or held back by beliefs tied to family loyalty or expectations but that are not serving your highest good.  Perhaps your body is showing you that fear is stopping you. Often time, I help my clients discover where they are not feeling safe in their life.

Often we can clear issues associated with the above body areas or help facilitate the healing by tapping on those issues and clearing, balancing, and healing the root chakra.

If you are struggling in your relationships especially with issues of trust this is a first chakra issue.  Some people just never feel safe at some level, in their jobs, or they feel there is never enough money, or no matter what they do they can never get ahead – these are all first chakra issues.

Fortunately this can be cleared, and you can shift your thinking, beliefs and actions so that you are experiencing the safety you deserve.  It begins at the unconscious and energetic level and that is where we are working in the chakras.

Often, I find working with my clients that many people, women in particular never feel supported.  They have this belief that in order for things to get done right, they have to do it themselves.  This is a huge problem and I see it every day and how it insinuates itself into every aspect of your life.

This too can be cleared and changed as so many other challenges and issues that are related to the root chakra can be.

Since your energy flows up, if your energy is blocked in this chakra it is limiting the flow of energy in your body potentially impacting your health, success in relationships or with money or in your career.

Here are some questions to ask yourself, answer them honestly to see if you are blocked in your first chakra.

1.            In what areas do you not feel safe?
2.            In what areas do you feel there is not enough?
3.            In what areas do you feel like you have no control or choice?
4.            Where are you missing healthy boundaries?
5.            Do you trust that life supports you?
6.            Do you trust yourself to make supportive, healthy decisions?
7.            Are you able to easily make decisions?

Next we will explore the second chakra – your Sacral Chakra

Meditations to Balance Your ChakrasIf you would like to begin today

to clear, balance, and heal your chakras,

you can get started with this series of 5 minute meditations for each chakra. 


4 Responses

  1. [...] your energy system is one powerful way to access this information. We began this series with the root chakra, and today we’ll explore the second chakra, your sacral [...]
  2. [...] far in this series, you’ve learned about your lower three chakras – the root, sacral, and solar chakras and what information they hold for you. Today we will explore the heart [...]
  3. [...] Root Chakra – Instinctual Need for Survival [...]
  4. [...] far, we’ve looked at your root chakra – center for survival, instinct, safety and foundation.   We also explored the emotional, creative, [...]
  5. [...] Root Chakra – Instinctual Need for Survival [...]
  6. [...] seven energy centers (chakras) are: Root Chakra – Instinctual Need for Survival Sacral Chakra – Pleasure Seeker Solar Chakra – Power Driver Heart Chakra – Searching for Love [...]
  7. This is so good. Never before have I come across such a simple way to describe the possible issues with root chakra. Thank you so much! Namaste from India!
  8. Vanessa Stewart
    Thank you so much!!! i really needed this!!!!
  9. Kat
    I have enjoyed this explanation greatly! You have an amazingly simple way of explaining which has opened my understanding in a way I needed. Thank you!

Leave a comment